News Ticker

Ode to Coffeeshops

When I embark, baggage in hand

I look for a coffee shop

That meets my demands

 

Sometimes I need a hive,

Voices buzzing,

Loud and alive

 

I feel my mind settling

Bedding down amidst the sound

My own mind quieting

 

Other moments I need serene

Peaceful, quiet waves of silence

Thoughts I can explain

 

Tables wait round the city

Asking if I need them today

Each hold a certain key

 

Today silence is healing

Placing a balm in my mind

Heart isn’t reeling

 

Tomorrow I won’t need this

Tomorrow I will be healed

I’ll find the rest I need

Leave a Reply

